EFCC on Terrorism Financing

EFCC Undertakes Terrorism-Financing Risk Assessment of the Third Sector in Nigeria.

In line with the requirements of FATF Recommendation 8 and that of 10, The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), through the Special Control Unit Against Money Laundering (SCUML), in collaboration with the Technical Working Group of the NPO Risk Assessment, is undertaking the most comprehensive terrorism-financing risk assessment of the non-profit (NPO) sector in Nigeria. The aim of the Risk Assessment Exercise is to get an accurate picture of NPOs that are likely to be “at risk” of terrorist financing.
As part of the risk assessment exercise, EFCC/SCUML will be meeting with representatives from government, civil society, and financial institutions across all the six geographical regions as follows: 
Location: Lagos for the South-West Region 
Date: Feb 8 
Contactinfo@spacesforchange.org | 07036202074 (Sefa Ikpa)
Location: Maiduguri for the North-East Region 
Date: Feb 1-2 
Contactcobayuwana@ingoforum.ng (International NGOs)
abbaali73@yahoo.com | (National NGOs) | 07016322404 (Abba Yerima)
Location: Port Harcourt for the South-South Region 
Date: Feb 11 
Contactfyneface@centreadvocacy.org | 08035478758 (Fyneface Dumnameme)
Location: Owerri for the South-East Region 
Date: Feb 23 
Contactowerrioffice@spacesforchange.org | 09060643893 | (Chetachi Louis Udeh)
Location: Kaduna for the North-West Region 
Date: Feb 15       
Contactaliyuaminuahmed@gmail.com/ 08056155435 (Aliyu Ahmed)
Location: Ilorin for the North-Central Region 
Date: Feb 24 
Contactccspeks@gmail.com | Musa Aliyu | 08038521253
Those expected to take part in these consultations include non-for-profit organizations (and legal arrangements) engaged in expressive/advocacy, service-provision, humanitarian assistance, religious and faith-based activities, corporate social responsibility, charitable entities linked to politically exposed persons, host community trusts established under the Petroleum Industries Act, networks and coalitions, donor agencies and philanthropic foundations. 
Organizations interested in taking part in the consultations should kindly attend the session nearest to them and liaise with the contacts provided in the various regions listed above.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: